top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCassie Oliver

The Beginning.

In the Beginning...

These famous words come from the Bible to describe the creation of all earthly things. This is also something I have continually told myself for the last month, as I have started a new job in the middle of a pandemic, racial injustice, wildfires, hurricanes...I can go on. Beginning for me is like this flower, I am just finding my way into the bright sun and the breeze that is coming to me from Lake Michigan. Beginnings are hard. I find that they are really difficult when you don't have a support system. Let me tell you, it is extremely difficult trying to create a new support system after moving 1400 miles during a pandemic.


This excitement to be a part of the Year of Virtual Service with the PCUSA, will be something that gives me more beginnings but with people who are going through it as well with me. I am interested to work with people and create new ideas on how to do mission through a computer screen or in a socially distant format.


Please follow me along on this crazy adventure called life!

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page